Where Have I Been?

I’ve been trapped in Work
Swimming with phone calls
Drowning in Google’s Adwords
Trying to find the way out

But instead

Finding Grammatical Errors
And people who misspelled Spelling
Checking emails from sales reps
and managers in ALL CAPS.
Someone is a tad bit upset.

Squeezing the stress ball
Until it made me mad
so I threw it

Over two rows of cubicles
Laughed hysterically
at surprised faces
until I checked my account and
saw 15 new cases.

Trying to make my life happy again
Amidst the proofing
and Performance Reports
and countless reminders of Cycle Time
with visits to Pandora land

and Caffeine Drive on the
corner of Food Makes Me Happy street.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Demetria M says:

    makes me want dunkin donut.

    Like

Leave a Reply

